NOTICE OF ELECTION

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors

Parish Council	Number of Parish Councillors to be	Parish Council	Number of Parish Councillors to be
	elected		elected
Anston North Ward of Anston Parish Council	Eleven	Maltby East Ward of Maltby Town Council	Ten
Anston South Ward of Anston Parish Council	Four	Maltby West Ward of Maltby Town Council	Eight
Aston cum Aughton North Ward of Aston cum Aughton	-	Out to the Decision of the Control o	0
Parish Council	Five	Orgreave Parish Council	Seven
Aston cum Aughton South Ward of Aston cum Aughton Parish Council	Seven	Ravenfield Parish Council	Seven
Aston cum Aughton West Ward of Aston cum Aughton	Seven	Raverilleid Paristi Couricii	Seven
Parish Council	Three	Thorpe Salvin Parish Council	Five
Bramley North Ward of Bramley Parish Council	Six	Thrybergh North Ward of Thrybergh Parish Council	Eight
Bramley South Ward of Bramley Parish Council	Four	Thrybergh South Ward of Thrybergh Parish Council	Seven
Bramley West Ward of Bramley Parish Council	Three	Thurcroft North Ward of Thurcroft Parish Council	Fifteen
Brampton Bierlow Parish Council	Eleven	Thurcroft South Ward of Thurcroft Parish Council	Three
Brinsworth Parish Council	Eleven	Todwick Parish Council	Nine
Catcliffe Parish Council	Nine	Treeton Parish Council	Nine
Dalton East Ward of Dalton Parish Council	Nine	Ulley Parish Council	Five
Dalton North Ward of Dalton Parish Council	Five	Kiveton Park Ward of Wales Parish Council	Seven
Dalton South Ward of Dalton Parish Council	Two	Wales Ward of Wales Parish Council	Eight
Dinnington Park Avenue Ward of Dinnington St John's	0	Manaday Osmanik Osmali	0
Town Council Dispinator Town Word of Dispinator St. John's Town	One	Waverley Community Council	Seven
Dinnington Town Ward of Dinnington St John's Town Council	Fourteen	Harley Ward of Wentworth Parish Council	Four
Firbeck Parish Council	Five	Wentworth Ward of Wentworth Parish Council	Five
Harthill-with-Woodall Parish Council	Nine	Whiston Parish Council	Nine
Hellaby Parish Council	Five	Wickersley North Ward of Wickersley Parish Council	Nine
Laughton-en-le-Morthen Parish Council	Seven	Wickersley South Ward of Wickersley Parish Council	Seven
Letwell Parish Council	Five	Woodsetts Parish Council	Nine

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at Electoral Services Office, Bailey House, Rawmarsh Road, Rotherham S60 1TD on any working day after the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) between 9:30am to 5pm but no later than 4pm on Friday, 5th April 2024.
- 2. Nomination Papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, at Electoral Services Office, Bailey House, Rawmarsh Road, Rotherham, S60 1TD, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested a poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2024.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday, 16th April 2024. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham, S60 1AE by 5pm on Wednesday, 17th April 2024. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2024. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham, S60 1AE by 5pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2024. Some applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Electoral Services, Riverside House, Main Street, Rotherham, S60 1AE by 5pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2024.